HomeNewsFacebook Now Lets You Bulk Delete Old Posts

Facebook Now Lets You Bulk Delete Old Posts

Social media giant, Facebook, is bringing a brand new function to make it simpler for customers to delete previous posts. The new ‘Manage Activity’ function will permit customers to delete their posts in bulk or one-by-one.

Facebook says the function will permit customers to filter their posts as nicely. This will assist you to rapidly discover posts you wish to delete. You can use filters like a spread of dates, or particular folks. Clearly, the corporate needs to make it simpler to do away with previous embarrassing posts, or posts about an ex.

Facebook needs to assist customers to preserve their accounts to replicate the type of particular person they’re now. The function is supposed “to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today” says the company.

With this function, it is possible for you to to maneuver posts you don’t need in your profile to the trash. These might be faraway from public viewing instantly. However, they’ll solely be completely deleted after 30 days. If wanted, you’ll be able to manually delete them earlier than the 30-day grace interval as nicely.

The feature is available now on Facebook Lite and is also rolling out on Facebook’s mobile apps right now. While I have it on the Facebook app on my iPhone, it’s possible that you may have to wait for a bit before it becomes available to you.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

YOU MIGHT LIKE